Elmhurst & the UCC

Home

»

Elmhurst & the UCC

» Chaplaincy

Chaplaincy

The College Chaplaincy is central to the spiritual life of the campus. Through worship programs, community-service opportunities and spiritual guidance, the Chaplaincy serves all faith traditions, inviting students to further their own religious development while exploring other expressions of faith.

On campus, the Chaplaincy provides support and counseling for students in times of crisis or transition. Off campus, the Chaplaincy maintains strong ties with national and international organizations that provide opportunities for students to explore their faith on a wider field.

Chaplains and Co-Chaplains

Rev. H. Scott Matheney
Chaplain
221 Alexander Street
(630) 617-3025
hscottm@elmhurst.edu

Nancy Ali
Muslim Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
alinancy83@yahoo.com

Rev. Dr. Norma Lee Barnhart
Methodist Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
normalee.barnhart@umcelmhurst.org

Rev. Dennis Beach
Lutheran Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
epiphany29@comcast.net

Rev. Dr. Ron Beauchamp
Football Team Chaplain
Niebuhr Hall, 4
(630) 617-3490
beauchampr@elmhurst.edu

Rev. Emmy Lou Belcher
Unitarian Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
elbelcher@comcast.net

Rabbi Steven Bob
Jewish Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
SIMCHABOB@aol.com

Rev. William S. Chiganos
Greek Orthodox Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
RCHIGANOS@aol.com

Rev. Dr. Stan Davis
Interfaith Advisor

(630) 617-3360
sdavisifc@aol.com

Rev. Fr. Andrew G. Georganas
Greek Orthodox Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
church_office@st-demetrios.org

Inamul Haq
Muslim Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3485
ihaq@elmhurst.edu

Rev. Dr. L. Bernard Jakes
Baptist Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
drlbjakes@wpmbc.org

Dr. Tamar Levinson
Jewish Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
tamarl@elmhurst.edu

Rev. Cliff Lyda
Presbyterian Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
cliff@elmhurstchurch.org

Rev. Stephen Martz
Episcopal Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
1bread1body@att.net

Azam Nizamuddin
Interfaith Advisor
(630) 617-3360
azamnlaw@gmail.com

Kevin A. O'Donnell
Roman Catholic Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
kodonnell@dioceseofjoliet.org

Rev. Dr. Joseph Richardson Sr.
Honorary Athletic Chaplain
(630) 617-3360

Father Anthony Taschetta
Roman Catholic Co-Chaplain
(630) 617-3360
frtony@maryqueen.org

Chaplain's Office Staff

Karen Vicary
Secretary
221 Alexander Street
(630) 617-3360
karen.vicary@elmhurst.edu

Kim Whisler-Vasko
Coordinator of UCC Relations    
221 Alexander Street
(630) 617-3642
whislerk@elmhurst.edu

David Christiansen
College Organist
(630) 617-3360

Josiah Montgomery
College Organist
(630) 617-3360
j.azariah.orgel@gmail.com

Share |

Follow Us: Flickr YouTube WordPress

Elmhurst College • 190 Prospect Avenue • Elmhurst, Illinois 60126-3296 • (630) 279-4100 or (630) 617-3500

 

Undergraduate Admission • (630) 617-3400 • (800) 697-1871 • admit@elmhurst.edu     New Incoming Students RSVP for Advising

 

School for Professional Studies • (630) 617-3300 • (800) 581-4723 • sps@elmhurst.edu

 

Elmhurst Learning and Success Academy Admission • (630) 617-3752 • elsa@elmhurst.edu

 

Technical Support